Organize (those bookshelves)!

At one point, my bookshelves overflowed. Is that even surprising? I just kept buying books when I didn’t have room and stored them haphazardly on my shelves until it looked like a whirlwind swept through.

I wish I had a “before” picture to show you but I do have an “after” picture, and I can’t stop staring. ❤ (I think that’s just the neat freak in me).

I actually organized my shelves in a particular way outside of alphabetical order. I always to ABC order because I just like that form of organization. 🙂 But this time I decided to make a fiction and a non-fiction “section” on my shelves. I have two 5-shelf bookshelves and a small 3-shelf one. I need to get another 5-shelf one but my husband wants it to match the other shelves but we’re having a hard time finding the same shelves because we bought them like 3 years ago. ^_^’

Ever since I did reorganize I found some of the most popular books on one shelf!

DSC00195

Marie Lu, Sarah J. Maas, Tahereh Mafi, Richelle Mead, Marissa Meyer… And all the books are so pretty and lovely. ❤ This is a great YA shelf! (This also features books I haven’t read yet… But we won’t talk about that. 😉 )

DSC00211

And here’s what’s on the tiny 3-shelf bookshelf. It also features some great books (which I haven’t read yet–do you see a theme here? 😀 ) and my tiny little non-fiction section.

DSC00204

I mentioned in my previous post that I like British things, including the royal family, so this shelf is a hodgepodge of just that. I always mean to collect and read more non-fiction but my TBR pile is already large… I hope to add the late French and Russian here, too. There was also a time I loved everything “Downton Abbey,” hence the books like Lady Almina and the Real Downton Abbey, To Marry an English Lord, and Below Stairs.

Welp, that’s it! I wish I could have captured a nice picture of all my shelves together but…they’re just so large and truthfully, the dark wood makes it look…well, dark. XD I can’t convince my husband that I want white shelves because it looks very bright and clean. Gosh, I dust these shelves so often anyways though.

See anything you like? How do you organize your bookshelves?

 

Leave a Reply

