June & July’s Most Anticipated Releases!

I decided to combine June and July because I’m honestly only anticipating one novel in June so I thought I’d skim through July’s list and maybe come up with some more. 🙂 I’ve just included books that sounded interesting to me so these aren’t all the book that relates in June & July (that would be incredibly long XD ).

I don’t normally buy books right when they’re released (with two exceptions being The Winner’s Kiss and The Raven King because how can you not?). I actually might wait until the local library gets them or if I have a coupon or something that offers a decent % off, I’ll buy it. That’s probably unlike what most people do but when adulting gets in the way, sometimes it’s better just to be an adult.

Vanishing Throne_final front cover.pdf

Release date: June 21, 2016

I fell in love with the first book in this series. I picked it up on a whim when I saw it at my local library and devoured it within a matter of a few days. Aileana Kameron, only child of the Marquess of Douglas, is the last in a line of female warriors known as the Falconers, warriors who hunt the Fae, a race who seeks to drive out and kill all of humanity. It’s got a strong female character with kick-butt skills. It’s historical fiction, Victorian historical fiction which is my favorite time period, and there’s a dash of steampunk! I’m not saying it’s without its flaws but I rated it 4/5 stars on Goodreads so…yeah. 🙂 I definitely look forward to the sequel.

this savage song

Release date: July 5, 2016

I am excited about this one. It sounds freakin’ awesome. I am hesitant a bit though because I didn’t care much for A Darker Shade of Magic by the same author under a semi-different name. But this is a dark urban fantasy that takes place in a city overrun by monsters. Does that not sound awesome? It does! Haha.

harry potter atcc

Release date: July 31, 2016

Okay, so this isn’t exactly a novel but it’s the script but I mean, if you’re a Harry Potter fan, how can you not want this? I imagine I won’t see the play for years but I am overall excited for this. I saw someone on Twitter express their dislike of the upcoming play because it ruins canon and the “All is well” part but this the Harry we have grown to love as he grapples with being an adult and we also get insight into Albus’s life at Hogwarts so that’ll be fun. I mean, most of us who loved Harry Potter as a child are now adults (or maybe that’s only me?).

Well, there’s that. What book are you most looking forward to in June & July? It doesn’t have to be YA–just anything as long as you read!

 

4 thoughts on “June & July’s Most Anticipated Releases!

Leave a Reply

