Top Ten Tuesday: 10 Destinations

So in lieu staggering blog posts, I thought I would do a meme-type post because it gives me something to write about every Tuesday for…probably ever, haha.

If you want to participate, check out The Broke and the Bookish for guidelines and topic ideas. 🙂

Today’s topic was freebie, meaning you get to pick whatever you want and since summer vacation is so close, I thought I’d do the top 10 places I want to go to!

seoul

Seoul, South Korea – Otherwise known as, the motherland. I mean, seriously, my mom and mother-in-law are both from South Korea. I’ve never met my mother’s side of the family and though they don’t live in Seoul, it’d still be pretty dang neat to go there. All I can think about is shopping! food! And…that’s about it. Because going to Korea to eat food is a high priority on my list. But then I could also see Hyangwonjeong Pavilion, home to the former royal family.

London, England – Does anyone even need to question that choice? 😛 I went to England for my honeymoon 3 years ago and I want to go back. If I could make yearly pilgrimages to England, I would. There’s so much history and beauty there and it made me incredibly giddy to see all the things I’ve only read or heard about.

Paris, France – Ignoring the comments I heard about Parisians being rude to Americans and that the city stinks, it’s the freakin’ city of love. And also, history, palaces, and food. Om nom nom…

germany

Germany – Not too specific here city-wise but my husband lived in Germany for 3+ years and he enjoyed it and always talks about wanting to go back. One day. Also, places, history, and food. Those are my top three reasons going for going anywhere! Haha. XD

Rome, Italy – I could very well make do with Venice or Milan or Florence. This is mainly for the food and history part. I studied Roman mythology when I was in college (had the best teacher) and so I’m a bit partial to the ancient ruins of cities and the like. I also don’t mind filling up on pasta, cheese, and pasta. Also wine.

Australia – Not specific here either but whatever. I’ll take a whole continent surrounded by water any day.

new zealand

New Zealand – Hello, Lord of the Rings, anyone? I’d live in a hobbit house the rest of my life if I could.

New York City, New York – The Big Apple! Also, history, food, shows, and just everything. Gimme gimme gimme.

Seattle, Washington – Husband says he’d love to take me to Seattle. I think I’d like it despite the rain but the city itself…and food. Yep.

austin tx

Austin, Texas – I mean, the city’s motto is “Keep Austin Weird.” I feel as if it’s my type of city. I might actually be able to travel there in October because there’s a book festival but who knows. Adulting gets in the way of a lot of things.

So see any favorites? Anywhere you want to go? Tips, tricks, or whatever to save money? I’ll listen!

18 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: 10 Destinations

  1. Brown Books and Green Tea says:

    So many great places on this list! One of my good friends just came back from South Korea this morning, where she had a work trip– I was so jealous of her snapchats and instagrams the whole time! I’ve been to NYC a lot, because my godmother lives there, and I really enjoyed Seattle when I went for a wedding. On my list would be Bali, Ethiopia and Mykonos!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Reg @ She Latitude says:

    I love this post! I’ve been to a couple of the countries/places you’ve mentioned – South Korea, England, NZ, New York, Washington… and I live in Aus, haha. I’d LOVE to go to Rome one day though. One of my best friends went and she said the best ice cream she’s ever had was in Rome, and I’m super keen for ice cream. And Italian food in general. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Melanie Noell Bernard says:

    Now this is an interesting little treat: places around the world. I like this theme. Yes. Yes, I do. I also like the locations you picked! I actually just got back from visiting S. Korea, but I didn’t visit Seoul. That’ll have to be on my next trip. ^.^
    I say Germany is a MUST! I’ve been there 3 times and it’s amazing! That castle you have a picture of: Neuschwanstein is gorgeous! And I also recommend Heidelberg if you like picturesque cities.
    Paris wasn’t really my thing: a little too dirty, but there’s TONS to see and lots to buy. So, if that’s what you’re into: go for it. A lot of the stuff there is nice to see at least once. ^.^
    London I wish I could have seen more of. I was only there for 3 days and I felt like it wasn’t enough time. I hope to go back.
    Oo! And I’ve heard Seattle is a gorgeous city, despite the rain. (Though, I love rain. So… :p ) I hope you get the chance to visit all of these places because traveling is so much fun!
    My TTT

    Liked by 1 person

  4. The Littlest Book Elf says:

    Austin is so much fun! I’m moving back to San Antonio this fall and plan to attend ALL Austin bookish conventions! I would love to visit London and agree with you on it’s wonderful historical significance! One other place I’ve had my eye on is Dublin with the hubby! We want to go to the Guinness Factory!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

