June’s OwlCrate Unboxing!

I received this box about two weeks ago but I wanted to wait a while because I know some people don’t get their boxes as quickly as I do. 🙂

The theme for this box was “Royalty” and if you know anything about me, I am basically obsessed with all things royal (but I love the British royal family the most <3) so getting this box was a no brainer for me!

Click below for all the goodies!  

First off, the book! My Lady Jane is a historical fiction retelling of Lady Jane Grey, who ascended the throne after her cousin and Edward VI passed away as a teenager. She was queen for only nine days before she was beheaded and has thus been known as the Nine Days Queen. (If you missed it, I’m an Anglophile so…I like British royalty. 🙂 ) This is a retelling and it’s supposed to be filled with humor so I look forward to reading this. I haven’t read anything written by the three authors of this book so that’ll be fun, too!

A lovely print by Evie Bookish. I think she also did the print for the Leading Ladies box back in November which came with a Throne of Glass print. Anyways, I love this print!

Magnetic bookmarks by CraftedVan. I’ve seen their items around the #bookstagram community and always thought their items were so cute so I’m excited to have something of my own by them. 🙂 I mean, look at how cute the king and queen look with their carriage?

This gorgeous bracelet by RichLoveShoppe. This bracelet is actually too big for me. I have oddly small wrists so this just falls off. XD And I don’t want to try to squeeze the tines together so it’s just chilling on my bookshelf for now.

The one thing I didn’t include was a Disney mystery mini Funko. I got Flounder, Ariel’s fishy companion. I don’t think I’ll keep him though. I don’t own any merchandise from The Little Mermaid nor do I plan to.

July’s theme is Good vs. Evil, and it’s a little different in that half of the customers will receive a “Good” box while the other will receive “Evil.” A neat concept but I skipped next month because adulting and I don’t want an “evil” box. XD

Did you receive an OwlCrate for June? What was your favorite item?

Leave a Reply

