Top Ten Tuesday: Underrated Books!

My second “Top Ten Tuesday” and I already enjoy writing these posts! Haha.  If you’d like to participate on your own blog, head over to The Broke and the Bookish to check out the topics!

I followed the instructions on the blog to find the lower ratings on Goodreads, and I’m surprised to see a lot of books I enjoyed with under 2,000 ratings! I hope you find some books to add to your list and please, leave a link to your Top Ten Tuesday, and maybe I can find more books to add to my TBR!

Bookishly Ever After

Ah, I got this as an ARC and loved it to pieces! Every fangirl or bookworm should read this! It’s a cute contemporary YA is about a girl named Phoebe, bookworm and band geek, who finds out a hot guy in the clarinet section has a crush on her! You can check out my review here.

the midnight queen

A little wordy and slow in some places, I enjoyed this book. It has a unique setting with a mix of medieval and Regency English along with magic, it’s a fun and enjoyable read.

becoming queen

One of the many bios I’ve read about Queen Victoria. A well researched book, too, taken straight from letters or diary entries to and from the queen.

reign of shadows

Supposedly this is a “Rapunzel” retelling and I can sort of see that but it has that long lost princess vibe, darkness & evil everywhere, and overall, I just really liked this book. The main character, Luna, has a disability and once I found out what it was, I was way more intrigued and interested in the book. You can read my review here. I’m excited for the sequel Rise of Fire which is scheduled for February 2017.

charlotte & leopold

Woo! Another biography about royals! See, I just find their lives so fascinating. This is the story of Princess Charlotte, only child and daughter of George IV, who, if she had lived, would have become queen of England. Her life is a sad one, but she managed to find love with Prince Leopold and they married but it was short-lived as she died giving birth to a stillborn son.

treasure keepertime weaver

Books 4 & 5 of Drákon, a series about humans who can shift into dragons, living in the Regency English countryside. Seriously, my cup of tea and a bit of a guilty pleasure too. 😉 I read this series quickly and enjoyed every single book.

This is an adorable middle grade series I received through Netgalley. The 4th book in the series is currently sitting on my Kindle, waiting to be read but I have to get through my massive July TBR pile first. 🙂 This series is filled with sibling love, the power of friendship, and a bunch of magical creatures! (I mean, hello, do you see that unicorn? My favorite magical creature ever!) You can read my review for these books here.

I hope you add some of these books to your TBR! Until next Tuesday…

5 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Underrated Books!

Leave a Reply

