Non-bookish Post #3: Summer’s here (finally)!

Okay, so summer has technically been there for over a month now but I’m nearly a week into my own summer vacation. I’m relishing staying up past 9 or 10 PM and not waking up at 5:30 or 6:30 in the morning! I piled my summer TBR list with some epic books (I’ll post about that another day!) that I hope to get through this entire month of vacation!

Read below for more randomness…

The other day, I went to the water park for the first time in yearsYears, I tell you. I went with some family and friends, and overall, it was a lot of fun. It was well over 90 degrees but it was cloudy and even rained a tiny bit but I felt like a little kid again. And the best part was I actually found a swim suit that fit me, which is beyond a miracle itself. Usually I’m stuck in those awkward bikinis that fit at the top but the bottoms don’t fit or vice versa, but I’m grateful the retro/vintage swim suits have come back into style because I found this adorable one at Target which I swiftly bought in black with white polka dots.

And of course I brought my book… 🙂

The end of that day was nice too. I had dinner lakeside and it was gorgeous!

Mine and Husband’s goal is camping for the 3rd week of July. We’ve already reserved our campsite and a few of the supplies we ordered have come in. I need to constantly remind myself that we’re spending a fair amount of money to buy supplies we’ll probably never have to buy again, and I’m trying not to regret saying I want to go camping due to my desperation to get away from where I live. It happens, y’all.

In other notes, I officially have over 97k words in my current work-in-progress novel. I’m finally down to the last few chapters, which both frightens and excites me. I have to go back and rewrite the beginning chapters because I feel it’s evolved into a far better story than the one I initially began to write. But I can’t believe I’ve made it this far–all those words! Haha!

That also means I need some beta readers both to love and hate the thing so I know what to improve on so…if you have some time to spare and would like to read my novel, feel free to shoot me an e-mail at amyriadofbooks@yahoo.com!

Now time to get back to reading!

One thought on “Non-bookish Post #3: Summer’s here (finally)!

Leave a Reply

