Top Ten Tuesday: 10 Books on My Shelf for Forever & Still Haven’t Read…

know I’m not the only one guilty of this. I mean, I bought 4 books this past month and still haven’t read them. XD I’m buying more books as we speak… But that’s not what this is about!

Today’s Top Ten Tuesday is brought to you by The Broke and the Bookish and the topic title is really long… “Ten Books That Have Been On Your Shelf (Or TBR) From Before You Started Blogging That You STILL Haven’t Read Yet” lol I tried to shorten it but… Well, leave me your TTT and I’ll be sure to check it out! 🙂

IMG_5800

Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare
I bought this book when it first came out. Sure, it hasn’t necessarily been forever since the book came out but it’s been a few months and I still haven’t gotten to it. I’ve heard amazing things about, and that cover is amazing, too. When will I get to it? *shrugs*

IMG_5816

Harry Potter and the Cursed ChildThe Hogwarts Library
Okay, so really, HP & the Cursed Child has not been sitting on my shelf for forever, but those other books have been there since Christmas 2015. They’re so gorgeous, too, and I really want to read Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them before the movie comes out. 🙂

IMG_5822

Out of all those books, I’ve only read Eleanor & Park and When We Collided, both of which are fantastic. I’ve gotten a few from Owlcrates (Dumplin’ and The Serpent King) but most have been sitting on my shelf for a few months. Really.

IMG_5791

Unravel Me and Ignite Me by Tahereh Mafi
I enjoyed Shatter Me when I read it but now for the life of me, I can’t remember why I never continued the series. I even picked up the novella and read #1.5, the one from Warner’s POV. I’ve heard the rest of the series is amazing, and there’s a big Adam vs. Warner thing going on but have I gotten around to it? Nope.

So this counts as 10, right?

 

5 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: 10 Books on My Shelf for Forever & Still Haven’t Read…

  1. Esther says:

    I love your pictures! All the books look gorgeous 🙂 I haven’t read any of these either so I can’t tell you if they’re any good. Although I’ve already read everything that happens in the Cursed Child through reviews and it’s definitely not for me.

    Liked by 1 person

      • Esther says:

        I’ve seen that happen. A lot of people don’t truly love the whole thing, but it still holds a special place in their hearts because it’s part of the Harry Potter world now. And I totally get that.

        Like

Leave a Reply

