Top Ten Tuesday: 10 Characters I’d Name a Child/Dog, etc. After…

I don’t think I’ve ever given serious thought to what I’d name my imaginary future children or anything other future dogs I may cuddle with… So this is kind of a hard one for me! I may not even come up with ten but that’s all the fun, right?!

Top Ten Tuesday is a meme started by the Broke and the Bookish. Don’t forget to leave your TTT, and I’ll be sure to check it out! 🙂

hermione

Hermione Jean Granger from the Harry Potter series || I feel like this may be on every Harry Potter fan’s list (maybe at least the girls’). There’s so many things to like about Hermione–she’s smart, awkward (at least earlier), bookish, and she truly is the brightest witch of her age. I think a lot of us envy her in a way, but seriously, would Harry and Ron have survived their 7 years at Hogwarts if it weren’t for Hermione? XD

Jane and Edward Rochester from Jane Eyre by Charlotte Brontë || Truthfully, I’ve always loved the name Jane. It’s simple and I don’t think I’ve ever met an unkind person with that name. But of course, they’re also the name of some of the strongest female protagonists in classical literature. I might even shoot for Darcy as a female name… And of course, there’s also Jane Austen herself, Jane from P&P, and…

the-mighty-thor

Dr. Jane Foster from the Thor comic series || I’ve especially loved the twist with the new comics–the introduction of The Mighty Thor. So. Much. Goodness.

Emma from Emma and Elizabeth by Jane Austen || I have a soft spot for classics, meaning I like those old timey names. I could also still get away with naming a boy “George” as well, though I’m not too sure how Husband would feel about that. XD And Darcy can work for both a male and female so… 😉

Laia or Helena from An Ember in the Ashes series by Sabaa Tahir || Did you think this was the last time you’d saw this series? Well, fooled you! Haha! Two females on the opposite sides of war in this series. Each with unique, unexplored abilities. Yep. I’d also name my kid Elias, too. Why not? So many great male protagonists in literature, too!

north and south

John Thornton from North and South by Elizabeth Gaskell || Another example. He’s a bit more like Darcy but John is a relatively normal name. Some people might say they’re “plain” names but only if they knew the meaning behind the name, maybe they’d understand… Or maybe they wouldn’t because I’m such a huge book nerd and they might think it’s weird. Whateverrrr. 😛

6 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: 10 Characters I’d Name a Child/Dog, etc. After…

Leave a Reply

