November’s Nerdy Post Unboxing!

Nerdy Post is a monthly subscription box filled with beautiful handwritten calligraphy items. November’s theme was classic novels, and the English major in me squealed with delight and had to get the box! I received the debut box, Hogwarts, back in June. You can read my unboxing post of that here.

I may have only received two boxesΒ but I think this one might win out above the Hogwarts box!

One of the first things I noticed was the different packaging. After a few months, it’s obvious there have been some changes to help prevent damage to the items. I was pleased with this because the large poster from the June box was damaged in the corners but the owner was so nice that she sent another one! πŸ™‚

Here are the contents:

dsc02098

  • Mr. Darcy and Elizabeth card — On the back is a list of the contents. I really love how the letters form people!
  • Wuthering Heights magnet – While I didn’t like the book, IΒ love this magnet!
  • Emma coaster – Ahhhh! I love Emma and all its adaptations! I’ve put this coaster to good use and it’s sitting right on my nightstand!

dsc02099(from left to right)

  • Dracula notebook – This is an unlined notebook. I haven’t readΒ Dracula and I’m not sure I ever will but I like the quote enough. πŸ™‚
  • Nerdy Post Card – Each box comes with a postcard to color. I love this one too.
  • Nerdy Post exclusive pin – I ADORE this pin! If you can’t tell, it’s a stack of books. The books are: Jane Eyre, Pride and Prejudice, Emma, Wuthering Heights, and Alice and Wonderland. This is on my computer bag, and I’m glad to have a place to put it.
  • These book marks are fabulous! You can tell just by holding it that it’s a good quality bookmark, and I love that it is double-sided. The quote on the left is fromΒ Northanger Abbey by Jane Austen, and the quote on the right is by Jane Austen, from one of her many letters, I believe.Β Love it! ❀

dsc02108

  • So I put this sticker on my laptop before I remembered I had to do an unboxing… Besides that, this is a beautiful sticker! I have both boxes’ stickers on my laptop. This is a quote fromΒ Jane Eyre by Charlotte BrontΓ«. I love the flowers too!

And finally, here’s the print (8 1/2″ x 11″ print)!

dsc02097

I am absolutely in LOVE with this! My only complaint is that the flowers don’t seem very “classic” to me but they’re beautiful and the colors are lovely! This quote is fromΒ Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen.

I could tell right away that the paper used in the debut box and this box isΒ very different. I don’t know if the owner did this for financial reasons or because she found it easier to work with but I can say I was slightly disappointed. You can’t tell in the picture but if you held it in your hands, it’s thinner quality and it has a shiny finish rather than a matte. Also, the way it was rolled left some creases but it’s not overly bad especially since I plan on getting it framed.

December’s theme is Fantastic Beasts so I definitely plan on keeping my subscription because I love Harry Potter! The owner also reduced the price by $1 since I first subscribed. It’s $13.95 (USD) + shipping which I found to be a great price considering there are so many items. πŸ™‚

 

Leave a Reply

