Top Ten Tuesday: Top 10 Best Books of 2016

So here’s how I chose the ten books: I went through Goodreads and sorted through ratings. The books I rated 4.5-5 stars made the list! That was easy enough, right? Haha! These are in no particular order! I read all of these this year but that doesn’t mean they were published this year

I’ve really taken to reading more graphic novels this year and these are just two of my favorites. I’ve followed Sarah Anderson on Twitter. I’m pretty sure I can relate to every single comic strip she puts out. They’re basically every single introvert who loves books, haha! Giant Days tells the story of three female roommates in college. I love how relatable it is!

This series has been included in many of my top lists for 2016, whether it’s top fantasy read or top OTP, so of course I was beyond thrilled to meet Sabaa back in September. The next books in this series are such highly anticipated books, and it kills me that the third one won’t release until 2018!

I’ve read a lot more contemporaries this year than it usually do but I love how many YA contemps are tackling the “tough issues” like mental health. When We Collided is one of my favorite books so far with a character who struggles with coming to terms with her mental health. There’s also family issues and romance, rounding this book out as a top 2016 read for me. As for the The Winner’s Kiss, I feel as if there doesn’t need to be an explanation, haha. I love this series. I reread the entire series this year and listened to them via audiobook. I cried listening to the final book because there are just so many feels!

Another fantastic series! I’m almost sad this is only a duology but I loved this series from the beginning. I read Bardugo’s Grisha trilogy and while I wasn’t super in love with it, SoC made her an auto-buy author for me. I also met Leigh back in September and she signed all 5 of her books for me!

I finally started reading the volumes of Lumberjane and I’ve enjoyed every single one! To appease the Anglophile in me, I had the change to read Victoria: The Queen as an ARC, and I enjoyed it as well.

I’m so excited to see what books 2017 will bring! There are so many that sound amazing. I mentioned some on a Top Ten Tuesday from a couple of week’s ago.

Have you read any of these? Are there any books I should add to my 2017 TBR?

6 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top 10 Best Books of 2016

Leave a Reply

