OwlCrate’s December Unboxing!

OwlCrate’s December’s box theme was “epic” and I really think they hit the mark on this. Not only did they provide gorgeous bookish items from great fantasy series like The Lord of the Rings and The Chronicles of Narnia, we also received a gorgeous copy of Of Fire and Stars, a story of a princess betrothed to a prince only to fall in love with the prince’s sister. I’m so thrilled to add this book to my collection.

First off, the little goodies:

dsc02215

The gorgeous card introducing the box and its contents. OwlCrate recently started added exclusive button pins with their monthly boxes and this is the first one I received. If you look closely, you can see the pin in the card. I believe it’s head armor for an owl! So cute! And if you examine the card you can see a few hints from other popular fantasy series.

dsc02220

Other contents include a set of 4 coasters from Game of Thrones. (I don’t watch the show so…) A beautiful The Chronicles of Narnia card made by the talented Susanne Draws! Each box included a mystery mini Harry Potter figurine and I received Hedwig! She’s so cute! 🙂 The sticker on the bottom left is from A Darker Shade of Magic by V.E. Schwab. I read the first book last year and thought it was okay. I haven’t been eager to read the sequels.

dsc02222

This is one of my favorite items from the December box: a The Lord of the Rings pin made by Jane Mount at Ideal Bookshelf. I recently started adding pins to my laptop bag, so I was thrilled to find one in the box!

And last, but not least, the book!

dsc02214

love how each Owlcrate box includes a letter from the author. Of course, this one was no exception. It also came with a cute bookmark. I’ve heard great things about this book, Of Fire and Stars by Audrey Coulthurst. The book is about a princess who agrees to marry the prince of a neighboring kingdom only to fall in love with the prince’s sister! I’m excited to add this diverse read to my shelf and look forward to reading it soon!

OwlCrate’s January box’s theme is Classic Remix! I’ve speculated what the book is but I won’t say what it might be just in case I’m right! 😛

Now all the goodies together for an Instagram worthy picture! 😀

dsc02218

If you’re interested in OwlCrate, feel free to use my link to subscribe! Three referrals through that link and I’ll get a box for free!

Leave a Reply

