January 2017 Wrap-up & Book haul!

I don’t know why I don’t do more of these blog posts more often… I think I may have started but for some reason or whatever, I never continued… 😛

I turned 28 in January, meaning I gave myself free reign to buy whatever books I wanted. Within financial limits, of course. We saw some amazing book releases in January, and it’s only the beginning of year with 11 more months of amazing books! 😮

img_7428

The Echo of Twilight by Judith Kinghorn – 2/5 stars
A Perilous Undertaking by Deanna Raybourn – 4.5/5 stars
All the Bright Places by Jennifer Niven – 4 stars
Fracture Me by Tahereh Mafi – 3/5 stars
Ignite Me by Tahereh Mafi – 4/5 stars
The Book Thief by Markus Zusack – 2.5/5 stars
Clockwork Prince by Cassandra Clare – 4/5 stars
Dark Triumph by Robin LaFevers – 4/5 stars

My reviews vs the book I’ve finished are always staggered on my blog for obvious reasons. 🙂 It helps me have decent reviews to post while not combining them into one post as I used to do in my earlier days of blogging. (Not picture is Clockwork Princess because I forgot to include it in this wrap-up. 😦 )

And my book haul for January…

img_7419

From bottom to top:

The Fate of the Tearling by Erika Johansen
Morning Star by Pierce Brown
Carve the Mark by Veronica Roth (so excited to meet her in March!)
Vicious by V.E. Schwab
Roseblood by A.G. Howard
A List of Cages by  Robin Roe
The Orphan Queen & The Mirror King by Jodi Meadows (bday gifts from my husband! <3)
Wayfarer by Alexandra Bracken
More Happy Than Not by Adam Silvera
A Promise of Fire by Amanda Bouchet

I put myself on a book buying ban for February and March. The North Texas Teen Book Festival is on March 4, and I’m on spring break later in the same month. Husband and I are planning to take a small road trip. It’ll be hard, but I know I can do it! …At least, I hope so. 😀

Don’t forget you can follow me on Twitter and Instagram! ❤

2 thoughts on “January 2017 Wrap-up & Book haul!

  1. LairOfBooks says:

    Looks like you had a pretty solid January in reading but my eyes went wide when I spotted a FAVE in your haul…Morning Star *woot woot* THAT BOOK! I still gush about it with the hubby who buddy read it with me smh. I am super hyped up for the spin-off, sucks having to wait til 2018 but SO wroth the wait. More Happy Than Not will wreck you in such a good way lol. Don’t know about you but I loved the Infernal Devices way more than The Mortal Instruments, hope you’re enjoying those. Happy February reading 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • amyriadofbooks says:

      Oh my word, I loved Morning Star! It gave me all the feels! I’m excited for the spin-off too and totally gutted the pub date was pushed back! I’m just hoping for more awesomeness because Brown is an amazing writer!

      I loved TID more than TMI, too! I finished reading Clockwork Princess a few days ago and I cried like a baby!!

      Like

Leave a Reply

