Top Ten Tuesday: 10 Authors I Can’t Believe I Met

Oh em gee. I’m so glad this is a topic!

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke and The Bookish. Feel free to check out the topics, and leave your TTT so I can check it out! ๐Ÿ™‚

2016 and the beginning of 2017 has been a great year for meeting authors. I’ve been so fortunate to meet a handful of authors I admire and whose books I loved as well. If you’ve followed me since the beginning (one year ago!), you might know that I’ve met some authors already, but there are still some I wouldย love to meet!

Last year, I attended the North Texas Teen Book Festival and met a slew of authors! It wasย amazing, and I had such a blast at my first book festival! While there, I met…

marie and rachel

Marie Rutkoski, author of one of my favorite series,ย The Winner’s Trilogy, and Rachel Caine, author of a handful of books, but most recentlyย The Great Library series. Book 3 of the series,ย Ash and Quill is currently set to release on July 11. (I actually didn’t like the first book in the series as much as I liked the second, but I’m looking forward to the third book. ๐Ÿ™‚ )

I also met both Victoria Aveyard and Marie Lu.

DSC00286DSC00258

I also met Claudia Gray, author of theย Firebird series. Her latest book,ย Defy the Stars, releases in April. Unfortunately, I didn’t get a picture with her. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

Then at the end of the 2016, I was able to seeย three of my favorite authors: Sabaa Tahir, Leigh Bardugo, and Sarah J. Maasย all within a one month time span. It was crazy, but so amazing!

img_5995

img_6157

dsc01740

No pictures with Sarah were allowed (there had to have been 300+ people at this event, part of the book tour forย Empire of Storms).

Then just a few weeks ago, I was able to meet aย couple other authors at the 2017 ย North Texas Teen Book Festival, and I seriously could not be any more happier.

FullSizeRender

I saw Maggie Stiefvater at a panel, and she was the first person whose line I stood in in order to have the entire Raven Cycle signed. Unfortunately, I couldn’t take any pictures because the lines were too long (and I had other authors to see in a limited time frame), but it was such a thrilling and happy moment to see Maggie.

FullSizeRender 2

When I knew Nicola was going to be at the festival, I quickly readย Everything, Everything andย The Sun Is Also a Star. Unfortunately, I didn’t see her at any panels but I managed to get both of her books signed. ๐Ÿ™‚ She was soooo nice. But seriously, I haven’t met an author who isn’t nice (and I hope I don’t!)

I hope to meet more later this year, but of course it all depends on book tours and none seem to come in my area (except Sabaa who was 30 minutes away!). I drove 3+ hours to attend the North Texas Teen Book Festival, and it was absolutely worth it both times. ๐Ÿ™‚

What authors have you met or are dying to meet?

Leave a Reply

