March Wrap-Up & Book Haul!

Oh my goodness, guys. You know, it doesn’t seem like I’ve bought a lot of books in March, and I felt as if I’ve read even less, but wow, I put them all together and… Well… ^_^’

(I’m so happy I’ve remembered to write these posts! ๐Ÿ˜› )

Here are the books I read in March: (I couldn’t get a picture of all of them together because I actually got a few books from the library this month! Which made me all the more behind on my TBR… Haha!)

IMG_7728

You’re Welcome, Universe by Whitney Gardner –ย โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…
Firebrand by Kristen Britain –ย โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…1/2 (my favorite read this month!)
Days of Blood and Starlightย by Laini Taylor –ย โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…1/2
We Should All Be Feminists by Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie –ย โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…
Dear Ijeawele, or a Feminist Manifesto in Fifteen Suggestions by Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie –ย โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…
Graceling by Kristen Cashore –ย โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…
A Crown of Wishes by Roshani Chokshi-ย โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…
Big Mushy Happy Lump by Sarah Andersen –ย โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…

IMG_7842

My favorite reads so far have been Firebrand, the two small books by Adichie, and Big Mushy Happy Lump. A Crown of Wishes was sort of a disappointment. I definitely liked The Star-Touched Queen better.

Now onto my book haul for this month…

IMG_8043

Like woah, where did all of those come from?

Oh wait, Nicole, youย did attend a book festival early in March. And you did have coupons… And those books your friend sent you? And the one you got from the publisher?

Ah, right… Well then! There’s nearly enough books to fill an entire shelf! ๐Ÿ˜ฎ

So here’s my haul:

This Shattered World & Their Fractured Light by Amie Kaufman and Meagan Spooner
Nemesis by Brandon Reichs
Traitor to the Throne by Alwyn Hamilton
City of Saints and Thieves by Natalie C. Anderson
The Hate U Give by Angie Thomas
Queens of Geek by Jen Wilde
American Street by Ibi Zoboi
Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe by Benjamin byย Benjamin Alire Sรกenz
Anna and the French Kiss, Lola and the Boy Next Door, Isla and the Happily Ever After by Stephanie Perkins
Rebel Mechanics by by Shanna Swendson
The Girl from Everywhere by Heidi Heilig
Strange the Dreamer by Laini Taylor (UK edition)

Whew! That’s a total of 15 books! Gees, I really need to stop… I don’t think I’m buying any books for April. There are too many good ones coming out next month in May. XD

Leave a Reply

