THE LANGUAGE OF THORNS Cover Reveal & Other AMAZING News

Okay, I’ve never done one of these “news”-like posts, but OMG, how can I even resist when it includes two of my favorite authors?! I died yesterday! Don’t ask me how I’m still alive… I don’t know either.

Click to read more… (YOU KNOW YOU WANT TO.)

First off, Leigh Bardugo’s latest book has a cover… (First revealed on The Mary Sue.)

The Language of Thorns.jpg

It looks so dark and mysterious! I love it! The detail, too, of the stitching is amazing, too, and I love how you can see it. I wonder how it’ll be translated to an actual dust jacket. Will we get lucky and have some embossing? Who knows?! All I know is that I’m excited.

If you don’t know about The Language of Thorns, it’s a book of fairytales set in the Grishaverse. Stories, according to Leigh, that her characters like Alina, Kaz, and Inej would have heard growing up. Yesterday, she shared some quotes from the book.

Screen Shot 2017-04-10 at 11.58.41 AM

There is a total of six illustrated stories, and Leigh took inspiration from familiar fairytales. She also shared some of the art by the book’s illustrator, Sara Kipi. I’m not sure if this illustration depicted is one from book, but look how pretty!

Screen Shot 2017-04-10 at 12.01.58 PM

I absolutely love fan art, and while this isn’t exactly the same, to see the a world and a story you love come to life in this way is simply amazing!

Add this book to your Goodreads or pre-order it from Amazon here (or whatever bookseller you use! It’s less than $12 on Amazon though…)

Now on to other good news…

So we know that Tahereh Mafi’s Shatter Me trilogy has been picked up by ABC. Mafi releases what news she can, but I don’t think there’s an actual date set or anything. Also, Sarah J. Maas’s Throne of Glass series is also becoming a TV show via Hulu, and its title is not as you would think, ToG, but rather Queen of Shadows.

While I was stalking Twitter for The Language of Thorns cover reveal, I also ran across this…

Screen Shot 2017-04-10 at 12.07.57 PM

The Raven Cycle has been opted for a TV show! OMG.

sailor moon happy gif

Maggie then confirmed in via Twitter. (Here’s an article by Tor as well.)

I know some of you might just be sticking your tongue out as this because yes, we all have pictures in our head of what the characters and the story will be like and while we should all admit that not everything will be picture perfect… But can we at least admit we’re excited? I mean, seriously! I hope the graphics are good… I need them to be good, and now I can get on board with fan casting while being simultaneously disappointed if they pick actors that don’t fit. XD (Am I horrible yet?)

Well, dang, these posts are fun to write. I might just have to write more… 😉 I will attempt to be more aware now!

One thought on “THE LANGUAGE OF THORNS Cover Reveal & Other AMAZING News

Leave a Reply

