Top 5 Wednesday: Favorite SFF Cover Art

I love topics that revolve around book covers! I mean, don’t we all secretly (or maybe not-so secretly) judge a book by its cover? 😉

Top 5 Wednesday is a weekly book meme that started on Goodreads! You can check out the group here.

empress-of-a-thousand-skiesIt took me a while to notice that there is a person in the moon’s shadow. Tell me you see it now, too? 😛 This book came in FairyLoot’s February box, but I didn’t get around to reading it until a few weeks ago and oh my goodness, I absolutely loved it! I gave it a 5-star rating!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

the-bone-witchA picture of this book’s cover does not do it justice. If you’ve picked up The Bone Witch in stores, you’ll see it’s absolutely beautiful. I love the deep purple and the golden swirls. I read this as an ARC, but unfortunately, didn’t like it as much as I wanted to. :/

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

the winner's trilogy

Ahem, how can I not include my favorite series on this list? Usually, books with girls in dresses aren’t what I think they are (or hope for them to be), but this book drew me in from the start and then left me crying at the end of the series. If you haven’t read this, please do yourself and favor and read it! (Also, come fangirl with me when you’re done! 😛 )

Ah, I love these watercolor-esque covers and the dual cities. I have yet to read the final book of this series. I don’t want it to end, truth be told. I actually recently bought Gray’s newest YA book, Defy the Stars, so I guess I better suck it up and finish this series. 😛
strange the dreamer

This is another book where just a picture of it doesn’t do it justice. It’s a brilliant blue with shimmering, reflective font. Not only is the book cover itself gorgeous, but it also has blue-sprayed pages and wow-oh-wow does that take it over the top! I received this book in FairyLoot’s March box. I’ve yet to finish Taylor’s first series, Daughter of Smoke and Bone, but I hope to soon before I start reading this one! ^_^

 

 

 

 

It’s hard to choose only 5, but these are just some covers I keep coming back to admire on my bookshelf. 😛

What are some of your favorite SFF book covers? Do we share some? Let me know, and leave your T5W so I can check it out! 🙂

Leave a Reply

