April 2017 Wrap-Up & Book Haul!

Well, this might have been a relatively slow month for me in terms of reading and even buying books. I had to put myself on semi-small ban in April because it was my husband’s birthday and we celebrated our anniversaryΒ toward the end of the month, too. I was doing fairly well until–well, until the end of the month. πŸ˜›

IMG_8151

Blood Rose Rebellion by Rosalyn Eves –Β β˜…β˜…β˜… 1/2
Winter by Marissa Meyer –Β β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… 1/2
The Valiant by Lesley Livingston –Β β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Empress of a Thousand Skies by Rhoda Bee –Β β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Fire by Kristin Cashore –Β β˜…β˜… 1/2
Who She Was by Stormy Smith –Β β˜…β˜…β˜… 1/2
Wires and Nerve, Vol. 1 by Marissa Meyer Β –Β β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…1/2
Flame in the Mist by Renee Ahdieh –Β β˜…β˜…β˜… 1/2
Holding Up the Universe by Jennifer Niven –Β β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… 1/2

I told myself not to buy many books for April but somehow… I don’t know. Do we ever know what happens? lol Husband and I celebrated our 4th wedding anniversary at the end of April, so what does he do? He takes me to a bookstore and tells me I can get whatever I want. πŸ™‚ Y’all gotta find yourself one of those! (Not a husband, just someone who buys you books! LOL)

IMG_8392

Here’s what I picked up!

Girl in Pieces by Kathleen Glasgow
Clockwork Princess by Cassandra Clare (I replaced by paperback copy with the collector’s edition of CP. The dusk jacket is a family tree. πŸ™‚ )
Duels & Deception by Cindy Anstey
The Bronze Horseman & Tatiana and Alexander by Paullina Simons (I haven’t read either of these but literally the day after I bought the first one, I found the sequel for like $9 or $10.)
Defy the Stars by Claudia Gray
The Problem with Forever by Jennifer L. Armentrout
Spindle Fire by Lexa Hillyer
Starlight by Melissa Landers
Written in the Stars by Aisha Saeed

A couple of weeks ago I actually went through my bookshelves and donated books that I’d read but wasn’tΒ in love with and books that had been sitting there forΒ years but I’ve never actually read. Sometimes we just have to do that, and you know what? It felt good. (Only because I made room for more books! XD)

Have you read any of these? What should I read right away? Help me!

Leave a Reply

