NerdyPost’s May 2017 Unboxing!

When I saw NerdyPost’s May theme was Sarah J. Maas, I knew without question I needed this box! I’ve gotten a handful of NP boxes since it’s birth last year in June, and each box gets better and better. With the release of A Court of Wings and Ruin, the last of the ACoTaR series, I knew this box would be hot!

I wasn’t disappointed at all, and this might be one of my favorite boxes. Let’s get to it!

DSC02973

I was surprised to see this box. I can’t remember if this is a new design, but I love it. It’s like a smaller OwlCrate or FairyLoot box. 😛

DSC02960.JPG

I’ve always loved the enamel pins from NP. This particular one was designed by Alexis at NerdyPost and created by LapelYeah. This box came with button pins as well, which I’m not a big fan of, but I loved how they had a matte finish instead of a glossy one. There’s always a sticker with NP as well, and this one is beautiful! I’m always amazed at Alexis’s talent!

DSC02961

These are new things! NerdyPost teamed up with other companies to provide goodies for the box, and it was such a nice surprise! Espionage Cosmetics provided the “Rattle the Stars” nail wraps, and then the Night Court star dust is something called bath dust, which I’d never heard of until now! It smells amazing! I think I’ll reserve it for a really stressful day. 😉 It was handmade by @shewantsbrains (here’s her Etsy shop)!

The double-sided bookmark is one of my favorite items from this box. Instead of both sides done by NerdyPost, the blue side was designed by HerBookishThings and it’s a quote from ACoMaF (and happens to be one of my favorite from the series) while the red side is a quote from the Throne of Glass series (and I wanna say is from the 1st book).

You know how there’s always a special quote chosen from certain series that just seems to stick? Well, this isn’t one of them! XD I’ve actually never seen this quote around, which is sad because it’s actually a good one. At first, I thought it was from Throne of Glass, but it’s from A Court of Mist and Fury and said by Rhysand. As for the postcard, I love how unique each and everyone one is.

What a surprise to find two full size prints! The left one is by TJ Lubrano. I love the colors! Also confession time: it took be a long while to understand that the wyverns in ToG are dragons. I didn’t realize that’s what they were until I saw some fanart! Haha. The one of the right is made by Alexis. I love the intricate leaf designs. ❤

Well, there you go! Another wonderful box! You can subscribe to NerdyPost here. The cost is only $13.95 (USD) + shipping. The June box is their anniversary box, and will feature a slew of fandoms! You can also follow NerdyPost on Instagram.

2 thoughts on “NerdyPost’s May 2017 Unboxing!

Leave a Reply

