Top 5 Wednesday: Favorite “Hate to Love” Ships

This might just be one of my favorite tropesย ever as long as it’s done well. I just want to squeal thinking about it!

Top 5 Wednesday is a weekly blog meme stared on Goodreads. You can join the group here, and check out the topics. ๐Ÿ™‚

the winner's trilogy

The Winner’s Trilogy by Marie Rutkoski || This is the first series I think about when I think of the “hate to love” ship. If you’ve been following me for long or even follow me on Twitter, you might just know much I love this series. ๐Ÿ˜‰ The two main characters, Kestrel and Arin, are brought together by orchestrated circumstances. Also followed by a lot of FEELS.

When Dimple Met RishiWhen Dimple Met Rishiย by Sandhya Menon || I finished this book a few days ago, and wow, it lived up to the hype for me (which is overall a general surprise for me). I found myself relating to both of the main characters, Dimple and Rishi. Also, this book may or may not have made me cry (confession: I cried). I’ll be posting my review of this next week so be on the look out for all the fangirling and squeals!

 

 

 

 

 

Shatter Me series by Tahereh Mafi || I was dubious about the first book after reading it, but i’m extremely glad I continued because the third and final book blew me out of the water! I won’t talk about the particular ship, especially if you haven’t read the series but wow, it was steamy and spicy and Iย loved it. If you haven’t heard, Mafi is writing three more books for this series. The fourth book is calledย Restore Me and slated to hit shelves in spring 2018.

Daughter of Smoke and Boneย trilogy by Laini Taylor || If you’ve read this series, you might be thinking, “Really?” but if youย really think about this series, yes, Karou and Akiva are technically a hate to love… You might just have to think back to before Karou was well, Karou. Anyway, you know what I mean! This trope isn’t necessarily explored throughout the book as one might think, but it doesn’t make their story any less amazing.

A Court of Thorns and Roses series by Sarah J. Maas || I’mย not includingย A Court of Wings and Ruin because I haven’t read the final book yet. (Don’t hurt me!) But I just as confused as everyone else when I started this book and everyone was all, “Omgggg, Rhys!” I was like, “What?!” Now that I’ve read the first two books, I see people with the same reaction and I’m all, “Just keep reading.” XD

What are some of your favorite hate to love ships? Do we share any similar ones? Don’t forget to drop your link here so I can check it out. ๐Ÿ™‚

2 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday: Favorite “Hate to Love” Ships

  1. Breeny's Books says:

    Yes, When Dimple Met Rishi is definitely at the top of my list for favorite hate-to-love ships. I loved the rest of your picks as well!

    I’m new to blogging and book reviewing, and I was wondering if you had any tips for newbie bloggers and book reviewers.

    If you have the time, please check out my blog @breenysbooks. I’d love any feedback. Have a wonderful day.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. amyriadofbooks says:

    Hey, Breeny! Thanks for checking out this review. I’m still a fairly new-ish book blogger, but I would definitely recommend promoting your blog to its’ fullest! Maybe try some memes, too, like Top Ten Tuesday or Waiting on Wednesday, etc. Also, read other blogs and see what’s popular there, and adapt it to your own style. ๐Ÿ™‚ Hope this helps!

    Like

Leave a Reply

