June 2017 Book Haul and Wrap-Up!

I think I say this often, but I never really know how many books I buy until I stack them all together for a book haul IG pic or to write a post like this. Well, it hasn’t been too bad this month, and I’m really trying to keep the book hauls on the lower number side since my shelves are starting to get way out of hand. But…what’s new there? Haha.

Here’s my monthly wrap-up:

IMG_8827

This does not include Ice Like Fire which was an audiobook (and a huge let down) or Ash and Quill which was an eARC. The Dream Thieves was also a reread, which I listened to via audiobook and gees, I love it more the second time around. I can’t wait to listen to the others!

The Testing by Joelle Charbonnaeu – ★★★★
Dreams of Gods and Monsters by Laini Taylor – ★★★★
Ramona Blue by Julie Murphy – ★★★★★
Ice Like Fire by Sara Raasch – ★1/2
The Casquette Girls by Alys Arden – ★★★★
When Dimple Met Rishi by Sandhya Menon – ★★★★★
Ash and Quill by Rachel Caine – ★★★★
What to Say Next by Julie Buxbaum – ★★★1/2

Truthfully, this was a very good book month in terms of ratings. My lowest was Ice Like Fire but it was a DNF. 😦

Now to the book haul!

IMG_8868

Carry On by Rainbow Rowell was a complete cover buy! The paperback cover was illustrated by the talented Kevin Wada, who also illustrated the characters for Leigh Bardugo’s Six of Crows duology character cards, posters, etc. 🙂 (It was also only $5 at my local Half Price Books!) Of course, I had to buy I Believe in a Thing Called Love by Maurene Goo! I read that book and The Names They Gave Us as ARCs and absolutely loved both of them! Firstlife has been on the back of my mind since I came across it. I found it for $9, so I bought it on a whim. I hope it’s good!

The Casquette Girls was sent to be by a publisher. 🙂 I bought Dividing Eden on release day because the author came to a local bookstore, and I got it signed! ^_^ (You can check out that post here!)

Now I will say I bought 13 books during a sale on BookOutlet. Everything was 15% off, but the books didn’t arrive until earlier this week, so I’m just going to count those as my July book haul. 😉

See any books you life or have read? Anything I should pick up soon? Let me know in the comments!

4 thoughts on “June 2017 Book Haul and Wrap-Up!

Leave a Reply

