WWW Wednesday #1

WWW Wednesday is a weekly blog meme hosted by Should Be Reading. It’s really easy to hop into this one–all you have to do is answer the following questions:

  • What are you currently reading?
  • What did you recently finish reading?
  • What do you think you’ll read next?

Posting reviews on my blog staggers occasionally. Because I physically read one book and listen to one on audiobook, I normally finish reading books quicker than the two reviews a week schedule I have. But I did recently return from vacation, and I also return to work next week so my reading schedule may slow down a bit.

Anyway, here we go! This is my first time participating in this weekly blog meme. 🙂

  • What are you currently reading?

Well, after I devoured The Dark Days Club a few weeks ago, I picked up its sequel, The Dark Days Pact from the library. I had a few other books from the library to read before I could get to it. I started it this past weekend, so I’m already a few hundred pages in, and thoroughly enjoying it. I love how easy the author, Alison Goodman, made it to slip into the British Regency era. Her writing flows well, and it’s obvious Goodman has done her fair amount of research. I thought I read enough about the Regency period to know some of the ins and outs, but reading The Dark Days Club and The Dark Days Pact

 

I have U.S. cover on the left, which is the original hardback. The cover on the right is the U.S. paperback edition. Personally, I really like the lace design on the hardback, but I also love the filigree design on the words for the paperback (right).

On the left is the U.S. hardback with the newly designed cover. The U.K. cover is on the right. I actually like the U.K. cover a bit more in this case. 😉

  • What did you recently finish?

I recently finished Our Dark Duet by Victoria Schwab, the final book in the This Savage Song duology. The review for that book will be posted next week, so keep an eye out! It’s safe to say that I did enjoy it. There were a lot of feels. I won’t say anything more. 😛

  • What do you think you’ll read next?

Truthfully, I’m not sure. It could be a library book I recently checked out (The Secret of a Heart Note by Staci Lee), an eARC I received from NetGalley (Mask of Shadows by Linsey Miller), or something from my TBR jar to help clear my own library. I’ve also thought about rereading the Throne of Glass series before the release of Tower of Dawn in September. I’m definitely leaning toward that, but I’m sort of dreading it too since I have to read Heir of Fire which is my least favorite book in the series so far.

Well, this was fun! Have y’all read anything good lately? Please tell me (spoiler free)! You can also see a lot of what I’m reading by checking out my Instagram.

Leave a Reply

