Top Ten Tuesday: Book Covers that Remind Me of Fall

This Top Ten Tuesday was a bit of a challenge. I’m not the type of person to read books based on seasons. With Halloween coming up, some might be more apt to read thriller/horror books, but I’m just like, “Meh,” lol.

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly blog meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. You can check out the remainder of October’s themes here and check out the topics for the rest of the year, too!

I don’t know if it’s just because this book came out recently, but An Enchantment of Ravens absolutely screams fall! I think it’s the warm colors and the birds. 😛 It recently  debuted on the NY Times Bestseller’s list last week! I’ve heard amazing things about this book, and while I’m not a super fan of Fae lore, I’m definitely excited to read and see if the hype around this book is worth it.

As for Black Bird of the Gallows, I don’t know what it is about black birds or ravens that just make me think of fall. Maybe it’s because I imagine some opening moving scene to fall trees and birds cawing in the distance, lol.

This will slowly turn into “Books with birds on the covers” if I’m not careful. HAHA! But it’s really the oranges that grab me. Lost Crow Conspiracy doesn’t release until early next year, but All the Crooked Saints releases today!

I really like how Shatter Me has the dead trees and the frosted branches. It’s definitely reminiscent of how Juliette, the main character, feels in this first book of the series. If you missed the Restore Me cover reveal, check it out because it’s just as gorgeous as the previous ones. The Language of Thorns calls to me because of the orange, once again. I’ve skimmed through this beauty of a book, and I seriously cannot wait to start reading it.

While I didn’t like Wink Poppy Midnight, the cover ie eerie and gorgeous with its cobwebs and owl. Let the Sky Fall simply has that autumn vibe because of the colors. What can I say? These things draw me in!

The Hazel Wood looks so gorgeous as a picture, I can’t wait to see what the finish copy looks like! I hope the tan/light brown is like an embossed gold. Can you imagine how pretty that would be?! ❤ The Wood looks positively creepy with its wilted leaf dripping blood!

Please link me back to your TTT for this one! I imagine y’all were far more creative than I was!

11 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Book Covers that Remind Me of Fall

  1. the (book) supplier says:

    I had All the Crooked Saints on my list too, and I’ve seen it a bunch of times. I think we’re all thinking the same thing. I didn’t consider Wink, Poppy, Midnight, but now that I think about it, it reminds me of fall as well. Great list!

    eli @ the (book) supplier
    My TTT

    Like

  2. skirtdiary21 says:

    have read the complete series and i love it, both the stories and the cover and yet I didn’t realize the front cover had dead trees and frosted branches.

    Like

Leave a Reply

