November Wrap-Up & Book Haul!

How is it already December?! Seriously, someone answer this for me. That just means Christmas is only weeks away, and so is 2018! It’s crazy how slow yet how quickly the days go by. I didn’t know if I’d ever get here!

Anyway, though I was supposed to be on a book buying ban due to the holidays, November is the torturous month where there are a lot of holiday sales and coupons. I also traded books and that’s why this month’s haul looks so huge.

Let’s start with a recap though…

LRG_DSC03477

Rebel Seoul by Axie Oh – ★★★★ 1/2
Night of Cake and Puppets by Laini Taylor – ★★★
You Bring the Distant Near by Mitali Perkins – ★★★★ 1/2
A List of Cages by Robin Roe – ★★★★
To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han – ★★★ 1/2
Tell Me Three Things by Julie Buxbaum – ★★★

Six books a month is average for me. I could have done more, and I thought I would because I was on Thanksgiving break, but I didn’t do a lot of reading then.

The weird thing is that I’ve been in a bit of a reading slump. Truthfully, I lack motivation to do a lot of things lately: blogging, reading, working on my own book, and I’m not sure how to get back into the “groove.” It’s a weird feeling, but I’m just going to ride it out. 🙂

Okay, are you ready for this haul?

LRG_DSC03472

History Is All You Left Me, Hunted, Dreamology, Before She Ignites, and The Lies of Locke Lamora were all books I got in trades. The rest I bought 50% or more off. The only one I paid semi-full price for was Renegades, which is the Target exclusive edition with the foil embossing on the front of the book. It’s quite beautiful.

I am so glad I got my hands on A Curious Beginning by Deanna Raybourn. The covers were redesigned in the middle of the series (from book 1 to book 2, so book 1 hardback doesn’t share the same cover as the paperback), and I quite like them. So I think I’m going to wait until the entire series comes out in paperback, too (which will be hard because the 3rd book, A Treacherous Curse, comes out next month in hardback). But I snagged it for like $6!

Anyway, I won’t buy any books in December or January because of Christmas (I hope to get more books, haha–surprised?!) and January is actually my birthday month… So maybe more books as presents? Haha! But ~adulting~ things will take precedent anyway. And I am officially out of room on my bookshelf! I need to focus on my TBR for sure!

Well, until next time!

Leave a Reply

