Top Ten Tuesday: Favorite Fictional Couples <3

Technically, the topic for this TTT is “Rewind,” meaning we can go back to any of the TTT’s on The Broke and Bookish and pick whichever one we want. I didn’t have to scroll long before I saw this topic and knew instantly that I just had to do it. We have all favorite fictional couples, whether it be books, movies, video games, or what have you.

Read below for all the romantic goodies! ❤

Of course I’m picking my favorite couple of all time: Elizabeth Bennet and Fitzwilliam Darcy from Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen. The 1995 BBC adaptation is my favorite but a few years ago, I stumbled upon The Lizzie Bennet Diaries, a series on YouTube. If you love P&P and you haven’t watched this, please go watch it! Lizzie Bennet is played by Ashley Clements and Darcy is played by Daniel V. Gordh. I love the web series so much. It does a fantastic job with its modern retelling and I think any P&P lover will really enjoy it!

persuasion
(Not my image! I found it on Pinterest. 🙂 )

Sticking with the classics here, I also pick Anne and Wentworth from Austen’s Persuasion. P&P and Persuasion are my top favorite Austen novels. The adaption from the 1990s and the one from the 2000s are both excellent. I just get all the feels reading the book and watching the adaptations!

jane eyre and mr rochester

Ugh, how can I not pick Jane and Mr. Rochester from Jane Eyre by Charlotte Brontë? Gothic, dark, beautiful, heartbreaking, all the feels. You know how it goes. 😛

kestrel and arin
(You are seriously the best, Pinterest!)

Kestrel and Arin from The Winner’s Trilogy by Marie Rutkoski. Are you guys tired of hearing me talk about this series? I gush about it just about every change I get! Seriously. I love this series to pieces and I was honored to have the trilogy signed by Marie herself back in April!

nina and matthias
(By the lovely PhantomRin. Please check out her Tumblr!)

Ah, so I read Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo a few weeks ago and instantly fell in love with Nina and Matthias. I am such a sucker for those forbidden romance types (one of my favorite tropes in literature) and Nina and Matthias (and Kestrel and Arin) are one of those. If you’ve read the book, you know what I mean! If I like the characters, I feel like I have to…

18ky8y

Hahaha! Anyways… XD

This next one is a combo one: Blue and Gansey & Ronan and Adam from the Raven Cycle by Maggie Stiefvater. I do not have a fan art to pair up because there’s just so many good ones and so many brilliant interpretations of the characters, so I had a hard time choosing! >_< But if you’ve read and love the series, you’ll know how lovely and beautiful these characters are. ❤

eleanor and park

Eleanor and Park from Eleanor & Park by Rainbow Rowell. I loved this book to pieces. Even though I didn’t like the ending, it ended in a way that was perfect for the characters.

matthew and mary

Matthew and Mary from Downton Abbey. If you haven’t watched this show, seriously, what are you doing this your life? LOL Kidding, but seriously. I have a love/hate relationship with Mary but I seriously think Matthew made her a better person, and that’s why I love them because they complemented each other.

serenity and endymion

I wouldn’t be me if I didn’t post about Princess Serenity and Prince Endymion from Sailor Moon by Naoko Takeuchi. They fit the forbidden love trope that I love so much. But their story is beautiful. Though I don’t like Usagi much as a character, when she becomes Princess Serenity (and at times when she’s Sailor Moon) her loyalty really shines and I love that.

One thought on “Top Ten Tuesday: Favorite Fictional Couples <3

Leave a Reply

