How’s Your (August) TBR?

Normally, I am extremely prepared and ready to go when it comes to posting on my blog but this weekend, I was hit with PMS and seriously, I was down for the count! I was rather productive on Saturday morning but then it started so all I did was lay in bed (or the couch), read, edit my book a bit, and then I also ended up skipping church on Sunday to…lay in bed and read. ^_^’

So you’d think I would be going a great job, getting through my TBR for August. Alas, that is not the case. I skimmed through Netgalley a few weeks ago and “wished” for a book, was approved, and so I started reading it to end up not even finishing it (or liking it). That took up a few days. Then I have an author friend who wants me to take a look at the sequel to her first bookย but I need to read the 1st book, so I’ve been going back and forth with that andย An Ember in the Ashes.

But I have some exciting news!

But before I get to that, here’s what my August TBR looks like:

FullSizeRender 3

I’ve readย The Heart of Betrayal and loved it so much that I ordered and received the 3rd and final book over the weekend. It’s so LARGE. I’ll have to show you guys when I get the chance. ๐Ÿ˜‰

But yes, I started and have DEVOUREDย An Ember in the Ashes. This book has kept me up late into the night, which is really saying a lot because I’m such an old lady when it comes to sleep. I’m in bed by at least 9 PM and asleepย by 10 but I’ve stayed up past midnight reading this! I’m a little over halfway done. I need more eyes–more time, really–to read this! I can obviously tell it has the forbidden romance trope which is one of myย favorite in YA as long as it’s done well (it’s one of the reasons I loveย The Winner’s Trilogy so much <3) and let me tell you, Tahir is doing it well.

I have this feeling I won’t get through the rest of these books so I reserved the audiobook CD ofย Scarlet a couple weeks ago but there’s only one copy so I haven’t been able to get it yet! ๐Ÿ˜ฆ Now that I’m back at work, audiobooks help me get through my TBR and they’re enjoyable to listen to and from work.

Now to the exciting news!

So I already planned to see Sarah J. Maas and Leigh Bardugo next month (!!! still freaking out). They’ll be about a two and a half hour drive away so I was just randomly Googling how to say Sabaa Tahir’s name (because I can’t be the only one who’s wondered, right? Turns out, I was saying it correctly) and saw that she will be 30 MINUTES AWAY FROM ME on September 15th.

Guys.ย Gals.

I screamed. Iย fangirled. Husband looked at me weird. Did I care? Nope.

I’m determined that September might just be the greatest month this year, only marginally behind April though.ย So now I’ve pre-orderedย A Torch Against the Night and wait ย with anticipation until August 30. *twiddles thumbs*

FullSizeRender 4

Are you conquering your TBR for this month?

Leave a Reply

